SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Runtime error message '2147168242 [8004d00e]'

some times i receive this error message when I try to add a new record in sql db thru Vb software.Othertimes I receive this error when editing already saved records by same Vb software.
And on few computers in my office it is working absolutely fine but on others it keeps on displaying this error.(which means that code snippet is fine as some computers are executing it decently)
Kindly reply soon
Posted On: Monday, October 1, 2012 Total Views: 21
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Inserting text boxes in runtime: VB.net  (14 Views)

I'm a newbie using Visual Studio Express 2010 attempting to generate a drawing application to let the user draw their family tree. I have searched an engrossing introductory drawing program that has some of the functions needed for the project.
One critical item missing in this drawing project sample is capability for the user to add text box labels (as several as needed) in execute time that can have text entered into them, be dragged dropped (maybe re-sizeable) to where the user needs them for labels on the canvas, then saved with the rest of the drawing so tcan be re-opened, updated, deleted, and more.
A newbie at coding, so far I have only been able to add a toolbar button and image for "labels" but, the button code snippet (compatible with the code in the other toolbar drawing buttons) is a steep learning curve for me. So far, have not been able to receive anything to work.
Here's the links to the drawing sample source code and project zip folder:
http: www.vb-helper.com howto_net_d...framework.html
http: www.vb-helper.com HowTo howto..._framework.zip (VB project)
I'd applaud any assistance adding the code to let the end-user the ability to insert text labels as needed.
View Replies !
runtime error 430- so urgent  (3 Views)
When i try to install a package on a 98 system It's getting installed but finally throwing this error message. pls assist