SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Blending logo to background

I am new to Photoshop and currently am working in CS2. I have a logo I need to place on a colored background and when I place it, there is a white square around the logo. I cannot figure out how to blend the logo with the background. The logo is star shaped which doesn't help.

Posted On: Friday 12th of October 2012 11:39:34 PM Total Views:  129
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Need help blending two image~   (73 Views)
so i created a bandanna and i wanted to use it on an autobot logo but i dont like the result. i was wondering if there is any technique out there that could change the bandanna so that it blend perfectly into the autobot logo if anyone understand what im trying to say , You might add a very small shadow at the point where the bandana meets the shield. , well i already thought of that, but that wasnt what i was thinking. i wanted to make it look like 1 perfect picture. right now it looks like 2 separate picture combine , have you tried a displacement map , How about adding a chrome filter to the bandana! , Originally Posted by Hoogleman have you tried a displacement map im not sure what a displacement map is and a chrome filter, tried it. looks horrible. , i understand what you are saying, but i already have plans for backgrounds n etc for the image. right now im in search of a technique that can blend the bandanna with the autobot to harmonize the logo. , Take your transformer image without the bandanna on and adjust the levels so it is quite textured save it as a psd then reopen your image put your bandanna on and on that layer go to filter > distort displace then it will ask you for a reference image so choose your psd you created with the logo on and that should warp your bandanna to the transformer logo and add some texture to it. , i did what you told me and this is what it came out to be =/
Texture blending? Clipping mask?...or what? help please.   (70 Views)