probs getting data in datagrid to load

hi. i am new to sql databases and am currently trying to get the
table to populate with data from the database cnCMS. I have been
following the ADO.NET step by step text but, when i compile, i keep
getting a blank page. below is the method I am using for when the
page loads. any ideas what i might be doing wrong any suggestion
much appreciated.

thanks in advance.

Code: privatevoid BindDataGrid() { string sqlQuery = "SELECT AccountID, UserName, Password, " + "Email, ModifiedDate, CreationDate FROM Account"; cnCMSNET.Open(); SqlDataAdapter daAccount = new SqlDataAdapter(sqlQuery, cnCMS); daAccount.Fill(dsMaster2, "Account"); DataGrid1.DataSource = dsMaster2.Tables["Account"].DefaultView; DataGrid1.DataBind(); cnCMSNET.Close(); }

Posted On: Tuesday 20th of November 2012 04:22:53 AM Total Views:  463
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

true/false data type   (229 Views)
.. i just need to know the data type that allows only true/false values so i can update it's fields with true/false value (like yes/no in access) .. i know all data types that allows strings can accept the string "true" but i need the "true" data type not the string thx
Query: datetime dataType issues   (301 Views)
Hi. I have a table with a datetime DataType. The datetime is stored like such: 11/23/2004 11:23:45 AM If I try to query my data by a specific date '11/23/2004' no records are returned. If I try to do a date range BETWEEN '11/23/2004 12:00:01 AM' AND '11/23/2004 11:59:59 PM' my webpage throws back and error.
DTS - using multiple data sources   (359 Views)