SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Insert into multiple tables

hi i am using dreamweaver to create a insert record in to a table.

but i need to insert the data into two tables.

i am a newbie so is there a way to acheive this

Posted On: Tuesday 20th of November 2012 03:12:45 AM Total Views:  257
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Temporary tables   (68 Views)
, I have a java application that is running on Oracle and we would like to port it to sql server 2000. In oracle we are using global temporary tables with an option to delete all rows on commit. I saw that sql server has a similar concept of local temporary tables but it is not quite the same. It gets deleted when the connection is closed. I would like data to be deleted when the transaction commits. The local temporary table is visible per connection but since we do not close connection, a connection can be associated with more than a single java session. What is the best way for me to mimic Oracle's global temporary tables with delete on commit; So what I would like is to have a table which has all data deleted on commit and the table with data that is only visible per connection Thank you
It wont delete multiple records from SQL Server 2005   (97 Views)