SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Help with MS SQL Server - updating data from 2 tables

Hi all,
Please forgive me, but I'm new to MS SQL Server and I have few questions. First of all I'd like to know if there is a way to update one table with the data from another. Let's say I have 2 tables. TableA table contains the voucher numbers; TableB table contains the image numbers. Is there a way to merge Voucher numbers from TableA table to Image numbers in TableB table if we assume that there is a primary key Voucher Number in both tables If yes- what would be the query structure for that Please forgive me if you think that this question is silly, I have to say I'm not just new to SQL I'm VERY new to it
Thank you in advance.

Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 12:05:40 AM Total Views:  244
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

query help   (116 Views)
Im trying to do a query to extract all the records from one table that are not in another table. Essentially the unique records from two tables. Not sure of the query though. Any ideas.
Need some really basic help with the usage of SELECT   (75 Views)
Ok I am really new to MySql/php and would need some help with grouping stuff and summing stuff in tables. My Current table looks something like this: Name-Money-Money2 Joe-----1$------7$ Joe-----2$------6$ Jack----3$------5$ Joe-----4$------4$ Jack----5$------3$ John----6$------2$ Mike----7$------1$ However I would want it to look like this (sum all the same names): Name-Money-Money2 Joe-----7$------17$ Jack----8$------8$ John----6$------2$ Mike----7$------1$ At the moment im just using a really basic $query without any group by or sum by stuff: $query = "SELECT * FROM `TableName`"; The question is what should I exactly do with SUMing or GROUP BY to get the table work
Query help..   (113 Views)