SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Help Please - Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error '80040e21'

Hi
I had to switch one website from access db to sql and i had many errors all over the site but managed to fix them one way or another but this erro i cant fix.

Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server error '80040e21'

The requested properties cannot be supported.

/apartments_for_rent_in_bulgaria_bansko/forum.asp, line 127

The error is generated when it trys to open a recordset. Here is the code of the recordset.
Code: I am new to sql and dont know much of the syntax differenties between the access and sql so please i will appriciate if anyone helps me fix that.

Posted On: Tuesday 20th of November 2012 03:22:48 AM Total Views:  258
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

database structure help   (211 Views)
ok need a bit of help with creating a database for the structre of my company, the attached image is an example of the hierachy in my company (ignore the names) I'm ok with the staff table but my main problem is with the department table. This is how I had it at first DeptID (primary key) DeptName DeptHead (staff members id - foreign key) Level Parent In the image you should see the level number beneath the dept name, fairly obvious what I thought here. And again Parent refers to the parent field directly above, for instance in this case the parent of the Hats Department would be Candles, parent of Candles would be Bakery, parent of Bakery would be board..... now onto the problem.... With this example if I wanted to list in the hats department I could use an SQL statement roughly like this SELECT * FROM Staff,Department WHERE (Department.Dept=hats or Department.Parent=hats) AND (Staff.DeptID=Department.DeptID) now what this would return would be in the hats and fishmonger department....however I also need to list in Candles, Bakery and Board....don't think this is possible with my structure kinda stuck, anyone faced this problem before