SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Javascript newbie help!

quick question, I am a newbie, first with this site, and with programming. this is my first semester and I am learning the basics. I am having a problem with Javascript. this simple code is supposed to just create a web page with the tile , my name and then I am supposed to add text to the page (using astericks), according to the visitor input information. I have the code working to the point of asking which object (right trangle, left triangle, isoceles triangle or rectangle), I have it then alerting the question about the height of the object, (the while loop i have in there set to give an invalis response it working well, the problem I have it getting the actual text on the page in the shape of the object as astericks, anytime I use the document.write(), i get a number (from the user) that screams across the page and gives me a scriptting error. This is probably something simple, dont laugh too hard. O have tried several different ways and used the w3schools website for more info and cant seem to get this to work. any suggestions, maybe another website with more examples.

Posted On: Sunday 25th of November 2012 09:59:43 PM Total Views:  226
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

newbie : javascript virual keyboard   (270 Views)
I am a java developer, just started to learn javascript, where can I find an easy example for doing this : http://kbjs.herokuapp.com/
newbie : javascript virual keyboard   (89 Views)
I am a java developer, just started to learn javascript, where can I find an easy example for doing this : http://kbjs.herokuapp.com/
newbie: constants in JavaScript   (98 Views)