SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Google Maps - JavaScript Help

hi.
I have a google map in which I load a kml overlay file.
Then I need a button on the page itself that could remove the overlay.

In google api manual it says to enable the layer you need to do this
var georssLayer = new google.maps.KmlLayer('http://api.flickr.co...mat=feed-georss'); georssLayer.setMap(map);
To DISABLE you need to do this
"You can hide a KmlLayer by setting this value to null within the setMap() method."

However if I do this on my page

it doesn't work.

I'm not really good with javascript.

Posted On: Tuesday 27th of November 2012 09:15:06 PM Total Views:  311
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

AJAX-autofill textbox using google geocode   (156 Views)
Hi , My name is Edward and I have question about AJAX, JSON, and google geocode. I have an assignment to create a webpage that has following text fields: name, street address, zip code, city, and state. The goal of this assignment is that when I fill the zip code-text field, the city and state will be automatically filled. For example, when I fill the zip-code with 94568, then the city will be Dublin, and the state will be CA. I don't know how can I connect the google geocode using the AJAX. Here is what I got so far: Homework 4 function fillCityState(zip){ if(document.getElementById("city").value !=""){ return false; } var xhr = new XMLHttpRequest(); xhr.open("GET","http://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/jsonzip="+zip.value,true); if(xhr.readyState == 4){ var result = xhr.responseText; document.getElementById("city").value = result[0]; document.getElementById("state").value = result[1]; } xhr.send(null); } Name: Street Address: Zip Code: City: State: Could anybody help me Anyway this assignment has been submitted already, so I am asking this just for learning.
google map result display - sql+php   (286 Views)