SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference

I'm new to code, and here's my problem. Any advice

"TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
at type_fla::whole_1/thumbUp()"

Here's my code

stop();

import caurina.transitions.*;

var xOffset:Number;
var xMin:Number = 0;
var xMax:Number = sb.track.width - sb.thumb.width;

sb.thumb.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_DOWN, thumbDown);
stage.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_UP, thumbUp);

function thumbDown(e:MouseEvent):void
{
stage.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_MOVE, thumbMove);
xOffset = mouseX - sb.thumb.x;
}

function thumbUp(e:MouseEvent):void
{
stage.removeEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_MOVE, thumbMove);
}

function thumbMove(e:MouseEvent):void
{
sb.thumb.x = mouseX - xOffset;
if(sb.thumb.x = xMax)
sb.thumb.x = xMax;
var sp:Number = sb.thumb.x / xMax;
Tweener.addTween(content, {x-sp*(content.width-masker.width)),
time:1.5});
e.updateAfterEvent();
}

Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 10:15:21 PM Total Views:  395
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

papervision3d typeerror error 1009   (205 Views)
, I have following error when using papervision3d, setting "mouse3D.enabled = true;" in Lines3D typeerror error 1009 cannot access a property or method of a null object reference at org.papervision3d.core.utils::Mouse3D/updatePosition() at org.papervision3d.core.utils::InteractiveSceneMana ger/handleEnterFrame() Anyone know how to fix the problem.
btnHandler 1120 error   (186 Views)
//add event listeners to our buttons myBtn.addEventListener (MouseEvent.CLICK, btnHandler); myBtn.addEventListener (MouseEvent.ROLL_OVER, btnHandler); myBtn.addEventListener (MouseEvent.ROLL_OUT, btnHandler); //add our buttons to our btnMenu array btnMenu.push(myBtn); my code keeps throwing 1120 error, zip file attached