SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Flash keyboard event and controlling timeline

I am very new to AS3. I have not wanted to migrate to it, but have been forced to do it for a current project which uses AS3 components. I am creating a slideshow (full screen) and will be creating each slide as a separate SWF file. I have been successful in loading and unloading the slides (SWF's). I need to use the arrow keys to move through the slides. I have that working, but want to load the slides without hard coding everything in each frame of the main timeline. I am using a var to get the currentFrame value. is well exept that if the left arrow key is pressed and the main timeline is on FRAME 1, the playhead seems to think it can go backward to frame zero and then into negative numbers with each press of the left arrow key. I need to be able to stop the timeline from advancing backward at frame one. I have tried several methods that either do nothing or cause the right arrow key to work unpredictably and keep returning to FRAME 1 no matter what if statement and evaluation I perform. Here's the current code on FRAME 1 of the main swf:
Code: stop(); stage.displayState = StageDisplayState.FULL_SCREEN; import flash.net.URLRequest; import flash.display.Loader; import flash.events.Event; import flash.events.ProgressEvent; var swf:MovieClip; var loader:Loader = new Loader(); var defaultSWF:URLRequest = new URLRequest("slide1.swf"); loader.load(defaultSWF); addChild(loader); var currentFrameNumber:Number; currentFrameNumber = currentFrame; function setup() { stage.addEventListener(KeyboardEvent.KEY_DOWN, useKeys); } setup(); this.stage.addEventListener(Event.ENTER_FRAME, checkFrame); function checkFrame(e:Event):void { if (MovieClip(root).currentFrame

Posted On: Friday 12th of October 2012 03:03:57 AM Total Views:  136
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

How to send webcam image by email using flash only?   (132 Views)