SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Error #1009 at loading an external swf

I am using FlashDevelop 3 for my project, and I am trying to load an swf (created in Flash CS3 and with timeline code). What does it mean
Code: [Fault] exception, information=TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference. Execution halted in 'spontaneousBox.swf' ffffffffat 0xExecution halted in 'spontaneousBox.swf' ffffffff (-1) PS: i can load images fine, and other swfs built with FlashDevelop.

EDIT: it seems that i only get the error the first time I load the swf, after trying to load again, it loads ok.

Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 11:10:15 PM Total Views:  571
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

google translate and error code   (165 Views)
! I'm pretty new to AS3 and have a problem. I'm trying to build a WOTD (where the WOTD gets translated into German) widget and an extra add-on that is a input text translator. The WOTD part works fine but my translator isn't. I'm using a google translation api btw. At the moment when clicking on my translate button I get Error Code #1009: TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference. at be.boulevart.google.ajaxapi.translation::GoogleTra nslation/onResponse() at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction() at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent() at flash.net::URLLoader/onComplete() here's my code and I'd really appreciate any help! Code: package{ import flash.display.*; import flash.events.*; import gs.*; import fl.motion.easing.*; import framework.utils.LoadXML; import be.boulevart.google.ajaxapi.translation.*; import be.boulevart.google.ajaxapi.*; import be.boulevart.google.ajaxapi.search.* import be.boulevart.google.apicore.GoogleApiKeyStore; import be.boulevart.google.events.*; public dynamic class wotd_widget extends MovieClip{ //vars var loadXML:LoadXML = new LoadXML('http://wordsmith.org/awad/rss1.xml',onComplete); private var mc0