SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Find Role of logged in user and redirect to specific page based on roles

I am pretty new in ASP.NET c#. But i am getting a good hold of it. There are all the time new things a new learner comes up with though and spends hours together finding out a solution.

Here is my issue.

I have a ASP.NET membership setup. I have a asp login system on the website. I have created 2 roles Administrator and Users.

I have 1 user in Administrator and 1 in Users currently for my testing purpose.
Now when the user logs in to the system i want to check there roles and if the role of teh logged in user is Administrator then send them to a specific folder called admin or else send them to the default.aspx in root directory.

How do we find the Role of logged in user and redirect accordingly.

Posted On: Saturday 29th of December 2012 01:27:11 AM Total Views:  1963
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Re: [2.0] Show another form as a dialog (or show a dialog)   (129 Views)
Problem 1: I am wanting to make my own dialog, but I did not see the option in the 'New Item' list in VS C#, so I made a windows form, and set the same settings as a dialog box would normally have, but I can't do myDialogForm.ShowDialog(); it doesn't have the parameters... Problem 2: I can't access any variables from Form1, to myDialogForm, Any Idea's
waht isthe Different java vs C#   (116 Views)
Hi i used to prog with java(in my Unive.) but i don't like its statutes(u cannot access to the memory) so waht isthe Different between java and C# and is it easy for me to prog in C#
Re: Hot-Keys   (119 Views)
I need to make a few hot-keys for my form. I need them to work no matter what control is active and I don't want to have to make an event method for each control to handle a keypress so how do I make a universal hot-key for it
DataGrid & DataBind()   (103 Views)