SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Updating Database by editing jtable

all,
I am new to java and i have a problem which i want to resolve. I recently saw a code which basically lists the values of a database in a jtable, so i modified it and used it in my own app. The problem which i have now come across is the updating of the database by editing the jtable. I have no idea how to do this, the only thing i know is that i have to call an event like firecellupdated but i dont know how to call it and what to call in it and also where to call it.

Can anyone help me on this issue. Any help would be appreciated.

Harry.

Note: Here is the listing code in case you require it

// Connect to an MySql Database String driver = "com.mysql.jdbc.Driver"; // String url = "jdbc:odbc: "; // if using ODBC Data Source name String url = "jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/tpos"; String userid = "root"; String password = "root"; Class.forName( driver ); Connection connection = DriverManager.getConnection( url, userid, password ); // Read data from a table pstat = connection.prepareStatement("Select * from supplier where SupplierId="); pstat.setString(1,search); //String sql = "Select * from supplier where SupplierId="; //Statement stmt = connection.createStatement(); ResultSet rs = pstat.executeQuery(); ResultSetMetaData md = rs.getMetaData(); int columns = md.getColumnCount(); // Get column names for (int i = 1; i

Posted On: Wednesday 17th of October 2012 05:32:15 AM Total Views:  324
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Updating edited tree to database   (119 Views)
I have jtree in a frame which can be editable. I have written the data present in it into database. Now, i made some changes in the jtree and i want to make them updated automatically to database when i edit tree. How to do it Please suggest the basic structure of the program
Update MySQL table by updating JTable's cell   (244 Views)