SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

jtable, defaulttable model

hello how can i remove column in JTable

i have already made a button that when triggered it will add column through

DefaultTableModel tbl = new DefaultTableModer():

tbl.addColumn(columnList.get(x))

now what im trying to do is make a column vanish T T and im surprised i did not see a removeColumn method xD is there anyway i can remove columns through runtime

and if JTable.remove(component) is the answer how how can i use it xD

Posted On: Monday 24th of September 2012 04:51:22 AM Total Views:  212
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

create a jtable which can combine and split and the image change also   (213 Views)
hi newbie here and would like to know how to create a jtable with default images and with specific column and rows that if you combine the cells the image enlarge and when split the image decreases.
JTable doesn't show new model after adding new row   (159 Views)
I can't repaint my jTable. I must re-run all application to show addRow. This is the code: MainPage.java http://pastebin.com/6FZL1pKC public class Mainpage2 extends javax.swing.JFrame { public static DefaultTableModel tripModel; /** * Creates new form carpoolingui */ public Mainpage2(){ try { tripModel = MPtable.myModel(Parser.parsa_tratta(Database.doRequest("SELECT * from tratte"))); } catch (Exception ex) { Logger.getLogger(Mainpage2.class.getName()).log(Level.SEVERE, null, ex); } initComponents(); } .... jTable1.setModel(tripModel); .... public void tripRepaint() throws MalformedURLException, Exception{ System.out.println(jTable1.getModel()); tripModel = MPtable.myModel(Parser.parsa_tratta(Database.doRequest("SELECT * from tratte"))); jTable1.setModel(tripModel); jTable1.repaint(); System.out.println(jTable1.getModel()); System.out.println(tripModel);
Implement AbstractTableModel Tablemodel Jtable   (118 Views)