SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

disable checkboxlist when radio button selected

I've searched and searched, but I cannot find what I'm trying to do...which is...

I have a radiobutton list with 2 items (yes and no) what I need to do is disable an entire checkboxlist when no is clicked and enable when yes is clicked. The other kicker is the radiobutton list needs to be validated (something needs to be selected) and the checkboxlist only needs to be validated when it is enabled.

I'm new to ASP.NET and need a little help as this is the last hurdle in finishing this form page...help :(

Posted On: Tuesday 27th of November 2012 08:45:24 PM Total Views:  275
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Re: How to disable browser caching?   (181 Views)
How would i do that I found some ways on the net like response.expires but it didnt work for me Is their anyway i can achieve this Btw i'm using IE 6.0
disable server-side validation   (218 Views)
Hi. I would like to know if you can turn off server-side validation for validation controls. I read on the MS website that it is true, but I can't find any examples. I know that for the CustomValidator control you can just omit the OnServerValidate property, but what about the other validators I would highly appreciate a small example. I also have a more general question: Can I write validator functions (server side, not JavaScript), turn them off completely on the server and enable them for ALL browsers(including Netscape)
disable buttoncolumn in datagrid   (207 Views)
hi to alli am using a datagrid and i have problems on disabling it.this is how the fields of my datagrid are defined Has you can see i have two columns, "Option" and "File". When i dome.dgrid1.enable = falsethe datagrid should be desable, the problem is that the buttons in the column "Option" workHow can i disable the buttoncolum
how do i disable the internet explorer toolbars   (147 Views)