SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

@ key and " key swapped and cannot change back

I just installed a Dell OEM copy of Win 7 on two computers. One is my Asus P6T Dlx Ver 2 i7 920 rig and the other is a Dell Insperon 1501. Both machines have the " key and the @ swapped. It is driving me mad. I am a student and need these keys to be correctly placed. By the way I am in Washington State, USA and using a standard keyboard. I have tried to set the regions for the keyboard with no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Could someone please explain how to change these keys under Windows 7 Thank you in advance.

Posted On: Tuesday 25th of September 2012 06:02:30 AM Total Views:  304
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

Local Administrator cannot install any program in windows 7   (234 Views)
Local Administrator cannot install any program in windows 7. I use Ultimate version since 1 + year and never had the problem before. But last 1 month onwards this problem has started. Like Cannot install Java / Firefox 15 etc.. the error says that the location where the TEMP files are to be created "does not have access". Please help and
Have original product key but no cd   (131 Views)
I bought notebook few months ago(win7 home premium) and i have my original product key but i dont have CD, is it possible to download WIN7 Home premium somewhere and to use this key
Do keyboard shortcuts change with Language Packs?   (397 Views)