SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

How do you mask a url address with your domain name?

all. I'm really new to the whole domains thing and decided to purchase one from www.ukreg.com yesterday. I'm trying to use the domain name to mask over my current url, so for example when somebody typed in www.mysite.co.uk it would still appear as that in the url and not act as simply a redirect which is what it is currently doing. The user could then browse the site without ever even seeing my previous hosting url.

I did some searching and found that it is related to the nameservers But I'm really not certain at all what I'm supposed to be changing. Is it possible somebody could explain exactly what I should be doing to mask my url

Posted On: Thursday 25th of October 2012 11:58:46 PM Total Views:  375
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

How do you know?   (136 Views)
Hi! How do you know how many bandwitch will your site use
what sort of dosh would you think overtheinternet.com is worth?   (170 Views)
just the domain name up for sale. also have the hyphenated version ( if it even makes a difference, i remember once upon a time having the hyphens was supposed to help in the search engines) either way, not to distract the focus of the question.. how much do you think i could get for it Is 5 grand too unreasonable
I want to pay hosting with paypal.   (226 Views)
I'm looking for webhosting and domein registration which I can pay with paypal. I have an unverified paypal account. I'd like to be able to add multiple domains to the hosting, and if possible pay per month I'd also like to have mod_rewrite installed.. I don't know if all this is possible
Hosting with big bandwidth and lot of disk space   (129 Views)