SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Moving text / graphics in a canvas so it doesn't lock up the program in the process

I guess you could say I'd like to draw some scrolling credits with some text and graphics. But I want this to keep running while the program is doing other things. e.g. accepting input in EditFields and PushButton clicks... ...

Posted On: Sunday 11th of November 2012 10:17:00 PM Total Views:  470
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

moving files   (239 Views)
i need to create a script to check if there are files in a folder, if there is move them to a different folder. i am new to this and am having trouble debugging. any advice sSource = C\Users\jdowell\Desktop\A sDestination = C\Users\jdowell\Desktop\B Set objFSO = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystem Object") Set fld = objFSO.getfolder(sSource) For Each f In fld.files If objFSO.FileExists(sDestination & f.Name) Then objFSO.MoveFile f.Path, sDestination & Left(f.Name, InStrRev(f.Name, ".") - 1) & "_1" & Mid(f.Name, InStrRev(f.Name, ".")) Else objFSO.MoveFile f.Path, sDestination & f.Name End If Next
moving VB6 to new computer without original installation disk   (280 Views)
I am buying a new computer with Windows NT 2000. My old one has Windows 98 with Visual Basic 6.0 Enterprise edition installed. I have long lost my VB6 CD's to reinstall it on the new computer. How can I ...
Adding and Removing Images from a Database using VB6   (285 Views)
I have questions stored in an access database, some with images. I have used a datacontrol to show the questions on a form in VB6 and used an OLE container control to display the image (I dont know if there ...
listview : moving a listviewitem-record to another line - How ?   (276 Views)
, I've got a listview full of names, and want to re-order those manually (after which I'm saving those names in that order). I've just got one problem : I can't seem to find a method to move a ...
removing date from database record -   (374 Views)