i am new to asp help me please
i am using msxml.xmlhttp.4.0 for uploading a file to the server
when i upload the file the error message is displayed
what might be the problem

Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 06:54:49 AM Total Views:  545
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

asp.net download problem   (194 Views)
I am trying to download a pdf file from the server to a client machine using ASP.NET. Here's my code: Response.Clear(); Response.ContentType="application/octet-stream"; Response.AddHeader("Content-Disposition", "attachment; filename=" + filename); Response.Flush(); Response.WriteFile(filename); This pops-up the download dialog and saves the file on the client machine. However, when I try to open the pdf file, I get an error - 'There was an error opening this document. The file is damaged and could not be repaired'. Upon opening the file in NOTEPAD, I see that in addition to the pdf data, the HTML version of the file is also appended to it. Could this be the 'damage' How can I prevent the appending of the HTML. P.S - This pdf document is the result of a report export and can be opened using PDF without any problem. This does not have the added HTML in it.
Tricky redirect problem   (204 Views)
I'll try and explain. start.asp shows a table with repeating region from a database: http://www.gmsoffers.com/categories/start.asp What should happen is if the record has terms_req=no the the go link will do as its doing now. If however the record has terms_req=yes then the go link should go to the terms.asp as it does now. Client then reads the terms and either agrees or declines. If they agree the "agree" button/link should forward them on to their original request. As of now have not been able to get the original url request to carry through to the terms.asp page. Have listed the request.server.variables available to the terms page just in case it helps anyone figure this out. Many
Identity problem   (208 Views)