SEARCH YOUR SOLUTION HERE  

Creating a form and uploading it to sharepoint

Hi. I am trying to create a computer management form/web application.
I am not a good programmer. I use sharepoint at work to do most of the tasks which are fairly automated.

Now the computer management form is designed this way:

Name Type(DropDown) Used(Checkbos) AssignButton
--------------- Switch _ ----------------
Computer name Server | _| BUTTON
---------------- Desktop -----------------
Router

That is basically what the form will look like
When user clicks the checkbox, it should pop up with a messagebox telling to user do you want to assign this computername.
If the user click OK then it should DIMMM the Asign button and dimm the checkbox.
So users know this computer name is assigned and cannot be used.

Now the form should be able to remember these settings when the user checks this form the next time.

So what should i use a database or a text file
what language should i use as i have to upload it on sharepoint and it supports i think asp ... or page created in frontpage
not good with programming languages so forgive me if i act a bit dumb

any help will be appreciated

Posted On: Friday 26th of October 2012 06:56:12 AM Total Views:  687
View Complete with Replies

Related Messages:

creating a closed book test   (431 Views)
Hi all I have created an e-learning site which contains an Online test. I need to make this as a closed book test, i.e The user should not be able to go through the course content ( Which is in the site ). Technically what i need is that the user should not be able to press the BACK button of the browser window. If he presses the back button, and then the FORWARD button then the test page should not be available. the questions are randomnly selected from the back end.I am using ASP and SQL Server 7.0
creating asp pages to go into access db   (346 Views)